Contact Info

1611 West Sallier Street
Lake Charles, LA 70601
Phone: (337) 439-3661
Fax: (337) 493-3523
Email: marketing@portlc.com

Search
Close this search box.

Reliable shipping with proven historical performance

Commissioners & Staff

Within the Port of Lake Charles administration hub resides a cadre of dedicated individuals committed to advancing the port’s mission and fostering its growth. At the core of this operation are the Board of Commissioners and our esteemed staff members, whose collective expertise and strategic direction propel the port’s endeavors forward. With a profound understanding of maritime operations and a steadfast dedication to excellence, our commissioners and staff form a cohesive team poised to navigate challenges and seize opportunities within the dynamic realm of global trade. Delve into the profiles of our commissioners and staff to uncover the influential figures shaping the future trajectory of the Port of Lake Charles.

Board of Commissioners

President

Tom Lorenzi is the founding attorney, in 1990, of the Lake Charles law firm of Lorenzi & Barnat. In 2007, the Louisiana Bar Foundation named him an Outstanding Attorney of the Year. He also has been named on the Super Lawyers list for 2007, 2008 and 2009. He is listed among “The Best Lawyers in America” and is a fellow of the American College of Trial Lawyers.

Secretary/Treasurer

Kevin Guidry has been a leader on the playing field, in business and civic affairs, in government and on local television. The former LSU standout and third-round NFL draft pick has been president of the Calcasieu Parish Police Jury, civic volunteer, and longtime co-host of “Sports Sound Off.”

Commissioner

Carl J. Krielow has more than 35 years of experience in construction, real estate and agricultural industries. He is a licensed contractor in several types of construction, such as heavy, highway, bridge and public works. He manages commercial real estate interests and agricultural operations involved in crop production. Krielow is a member of the Louisiana Independent Rice Producers Association and the U.S. Rice Producers Association.

Commissioner

Mary Jo Bayles brings new transportation experience to the board after retiring as executive director DeQuincy Industrial Airport and city planner for DeQuincy. She has served multiple times as the airshow director of the nonprofit Chennault International Airshow.

Commissioner

John Cradure is the former owner/president of Sun Companies and Sun Midstream Services of Westlake and the former vice president of business development of Primoris Energy Services of Deer Park, Texas. Since selling the Sun Companies, has been the owner of Calvins Online, an e-commerce website selling gas and diesel performance parts, and LAD Dyno & Auto, a performance shop.

Commissioner

Jonathan L. Johnson has been owner/attorney of The Johnson Firm since 2006. He was named the 2011 Most Outstanding Young Lawyer in Louisiana by the Louisiana State Bar Association and was twice named a Super Lawyers Rising Star. He is a former 14th Judicial District Court law clerk for Judges Robert Wyatt, Arthur Planchard and Al Gray.

Administration

Richert L. Self
Executive Director
rlself@portlc.com
(337) 493-3501

Jonathan Ringo
General Counsel
jringo@portlc.com
(337) 493-3517

Cameron Landry
Director of Administration and Finance
clandry@portlc.com
(337) 493-3546

Channing Hayden
Director of Navigation
chayden@portlc.com
(337) 493-3620

Todd Henderson
Director of Operations
thenderson@portlc.com
(337) 493-3520

Nick Pestello
Director of
Engineering & Maintenance

npestello@portlc.com
(337) 493-3627

Therrance Chretien
Director of Cargo and Trade Development
tchretien@portlc.com
(337) 493-3579

Staff

Michelle Bolen
Executive Administrative Assistant
mbolen@portlc.com
(337) 493-3501

Michael Witherspoon
I.T. Technical Support Supervisor
mwitherspoon@portlc.com
(337) 493-3626

Lisa Talbot
Accounting Manager
ltalbot@portlc.com
(337) 493-3534

Jo Ellen Elliott
Human Resources Specialist
jelliott@portlc.com
(337) 493-3530

Derek Schierloh
Sales Manager
dschierloh@portlc.com
(337) 493-3515

Regan Brown
Health, Safety,
& Environmental Compliance Manager

rbrown@portlc.com
(337) 493-3540

Tiffany Fournet
Traffic Manager
tfournet@portlc.com
(337) 493-3516

Jenna Greiner
Foreign Trade Zone 87
jgreiner@portlc.com
(337) 493-3504

Capt. Timothy Atkins
Harbor Police Chief
tatkins@portlc.com
(337) 493-3553

Contact the Port

Scroll to Top