The Port of Lake Charles is a deepwater seaport located in Lake Charles, Louisiana, and located on the Calcasieu Ship Channel, north of the U.S. Gulf Coast. The Port opened in 1926 and today is the 12th-busiest port district in the nation, based on tonnage, as ranked by the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers. It also was named by Forbes magazine as the seventh-fastest growing seaport in America.

The Port manages the Calcasieu Ship Channel, which runs inland 36 miles and extends out into the Gulf of Mexico another 32 miles. The Port of Lake Charles’ official name is the Lake Charles Harbor & Terminal District, a public body created by the Louisiana Legislature. The District encompasses 203 square miles in Calcasieu Parish and operates on 5,420 acres.

The Port of Lake Charles owns and operates two marine terminals—the City Docks and Bulk Terminal No. 1—and two industrial parks—the Industrial Canal and Industrial Park East. In addition, the Port serves as landlord to companies leasing Port-owned property, and owns several leasable sites on and near the Calcasieu Ship Channel.

Principal cargoes moving through the Port’s terminals are project cargoes, aluminum, forest products, steel, bulk grain and other agricultural food products, petroleum coke and other petroleum produces, barite and rutile.

Security &
Safety

Information &
Media

Tariff, Documents
and Forms

Employment

Meeting Announcements, Agendas and Minutes

Board of Commissioners

Thomas L. Lorenzi
Vice President

Michael Keith Prudhomme
Secretary/Treasurer

Judy McCleary
Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

Dudley R. Dixon
Commissioner

David Darbone
Commissioner

Michael G. Eason
Commissioner

Administration

Richert L. Self
Executive Director
rlself@portlc.com
(337) 493-3501

Jonathan Ringo
General Counsel
jringo@portlc.com
(337) 493-3517

Cameron Landry
Director of Administration and Finance
clandry@portlc.com

(337) 493-3546

Channing Hayden

Director of Navigation
chayden@portlc.com
(337) 493-3620

Todd Henderson

Director of Operations

thenderson@portlc.com
(337) 493-3520

Nick Pestello
Director of
Engineering & Maintenance

npestello@portlc.com
(337) 493-3627

Therrance Chretien
Director of Cargo and Trade Development
tchretien@portlc.com
(337) 493-3579

Staff

Michelle Bolen
Executive Administrative
Assistant
mbolen@portlc.com
(337) 493-3501

Lisa Talbot

Accounting Manager

ltalbot@portlc.com
(337) 493-3534

Derek Schierloh

Sales Manager

dschierloh@portlc.com
(337) 493-3515

Tiffany Fournet
Traffic Manager

tfournet@portlc.com
(337) 493-3516

Sharon Edwards
Foreign Trade Zone 87
sedwards@portlc.com
(337) 493-3504

Michael Witherspoon
I.T. Technical Support Supervisor
mwitherspoon@portlc.com
(337) 493-3626

Jo Ellen Elliott
Human Resource Analyst
jelliott@portlc.com
(337) 493-3530

Regan Brown
Health, Safety,
& Environmental Compliance Manager

rbrown@portlc.com
(337) 493-3540

Ed Manint
Safety & Security Manager
emanint@portlc.com
(337) 493-3553

Capt. Timothy Atkins

Harbor Police
 Chief
tatkins@portlc.com
(337) 493-3553

Daniel B. Loughney
dloughney@portlc.com
(337) 493-3513

Access The Employee Portal

Contact the Port